Mark's Food Policy Blog

Finding Solutions to Today's Food System Challenges

Appearances for Winter and Spring 2015

2015

January 14 & 15 – Mobile, Alabama – Southern Sustainable Agriculture Working Group Annual Conference. Co-leading a 1 1/2 day workshop on food policy councils in the Southeastern United States. For more information contact Mark Winne at win5m@aol.com or www.ssawg.org.

February 3 – Frankfort, Kentucky – Presentation before the Kentucky State Legislature for a seminar on Building Strong Families for Kentucky: The Role of Food Policy Councils. For more information contact Nelda Moore at nmoore@uky.edu.

February 11 – Webinar Presentation: Food Policy and Regional Food System: Opportunities for Networking Across Jurisdictions. 1:00 to 2:15 ET. For more information contact Evelyn Kelly at ekelly@institutephi.org.

February 17 – Charleston, West Virginia – Keynote speech at the West Virginia Food and Farm Coalition annual conference. For more information contact Elizabeth Spellman at e.spellman@wvhub.org or at www.wvfoodandfarm.org.

February 18 – New York City – Presentation to the Drisha Institute. For more information contact www.drisha.org.

February 19 – New Haven, Connecticut – Presentation to the Yale University Sustainable Food Program. For more information contact Isabelle Napier @ isabelle.napier@yale.edu.

March 7 – Wiscasset, Maine – Keynote speech for food and farm event at the Chewonki facility. For more information contact Merry Fossel at mfossel@free.midcoast.com.

March 10 – Washington, DC – 10:00 to 2:30 – Food policy forum for Chesapeake Bay area food policy coalitions and councils. For more information contact Anne Palmer at apalmer6@jhu.edu.

March 13 – Savannah, Georgia – 8:00 to 1:00 – Presentation on food policy to a meeting of Healthy Savannah and SAAFON. For more information contact Cynthia Hayes at saafon@comcast.net.

April 8 – Gunnison Valley, Colorado – Western State Colorado University. Presentation to the University community. For more information contact Stephanie Aubert at Stephanie.aubert@western.edu.

April 9 – Jefferson County, Colorado – Presentation for the Jefferson County Public Health Department on food policy and food policy councils. For more information contact Molly Hanson at mhanson@jeffco.us.

April 10 – Denver, Colorado – University of Colorado Denver. Presentation to the University community. For more information contact John Brett at John.Brett@ucdenver.edu.

May 1 – Seattle, Washington – Healthy Habits Conference (statewide nutrition conference). Keynote presentation. For more information contact Caroline McNaughton Tittel at events@nutritionfirstwa.org.

June 11 – 13 – Riverside, California – 2nd Annual GrowRiVERSIDE Conference sponsored by Seedstock, the City of Riverside, and Kaiser Permanente – Keynote address on June 11. For more information contact Robert Puro at Robert@seedstock.com.

 

 

Keep In Touch!

You can sign up to have Mark's posts automatically delivered to your email. 100% spam-free guarantee.

No comments yet.

Leave a Comment

Remember to play nicely folks, nobody likes a troll.