Mark's Food Policy Blog

Finding Solutions to Today's Food System Challenges

Mark Winne’s 2014 Fall Appearances

10/5 – 10/8 – Maryland. Chesapeake Bay Region Food Policy Council Training Institute. This first of its kind leadership training program for food policy councils is operated by the Johns Hopkins Center for a Livable Future’s Food Policy Networks project. The training institute is full, however, more information about the Food Policy Networks project can be found at www.foodpolicynetworks.org.

10/16 – Santa Fe, New Mexico – presentation on food and policy for the Food Depot, Santa Fe’s food bank. For more information contact Mark Winne at win5m@aol.com.

10/20 – Dartmouth University, Hanover, New Hampshire – 4 to 7 PM. Food Day presentation for the Sustainable Solutions Café. For more information contact KC Wright at kc.s.wright@dartmouth..edu.

10/22 – Food Day Webinar – Topic: Food Policy Councils. Sponsored by the Center for a Livable Future, Roots of Change, and Center for Science in the Public Interest. For more information on webinar registration contact Lila Smelkova at lsmelkova@cspinet.org

10/22 – Boston, Massachusetts, Tufts University. Contact Hugh Joseph for more information: hugh.joseph@tufts.edu.

10/29 & 30 – Gainesville, Florida – University of Florida – Campus talk and seminars. For more information contact Dr. Robin Wright at rowright@yahoo.com.

11/3 – Portland, OR – Portland State University – Campus talks and seminars. For more information contact Dr. Betty Izumi at izumibet@pdx.edu

11/4 & 5 – Skagit County, Washington – A series of appearances and talks as part of the “Skagit Reads Closing the Food Gap” events. For more information contact Jane Sandberg at janes@burlingtonwa.gov.

11/6 to 11/9 – Seoul, South Korea – Presenting at the Local Food International Conference. For more information contact iscenter@iscenter.or.kr.

11/11 – Saratoga Springs, New York – Northeast Sustainable Agriculture Working Group annual conference. Food Policy Council Workshop. For more information contact Kathy Ruhf at kzruhf@verizon.net or Mark Winne at win5m@aol.com.

11/12 – Hartford, Connecticut. Training for the City of Hartford Advisory Commission of Food Policy. For more information contact Pauline Zaldonis at Pauline@hartfordfood.org.

12/12 – 14 – Sea Island, Georgia – Board Meeting and Retreat for the Southeastern African-American Farming and Organic Network (SAAFON). For more information contact Cynthia Hayes at info@sogreennetwork.org.

Keep In Touch!

You can sign up to have Mark's posts automatically delivered to your email. 100% spam-free guarantee.

No comments yet.

Leave a Comment

Remember to play nicely folks, nobody likes a troll.